Skip to main content
Master of Science in Physics

Advisory Board

The University of Washington Master of Science in Physics has an advisory board to help guide the overall direction of the program. Board members help review content, guide course design and provide updates to ensure the program remains current as the field evolves.

By enlisting the help of doers and leaders in the field, especially from regional companies and R&D labs, our program can continue to offer a learning experience that matches the needs of students with those of potential employers.

Allen Chen, Student, UW Master of Science in Physics Program

Ben Fisher, Technical Product Manager, Access Laser

James Grossnickle, Senior Manager, Applied Physics Laboratory, Boeing Research & Technology

David Hadley, Vice President, R & D, Cardiac Science

Nathan Kutz, Professor and Chair, UW Department of Applied Mathematics; Adjunct Professor, UW Departments of Physics and Electrical Engineering

John Learned, Professor of Physics, University of Hawaii at Manoa

Lex Lindsey, Boeing and Interlinq Software (retired)

Rick McGann, Manager, Advanced Physics Applications, Boeing Research & Technology (retired)

Nicolas Michel-Hart, Student, UW Master of Science in Physics Program

Frederick Motteler, Senior Engineer, Universal Avionics

Robert Odom, Assistant Director and Principal Physicist, UW Applied Physics Laboratory; Research Associate Professor, Department of Earth & Space Sciences

Max Schlereth, Engineering Manager, Williamson & Associates

René​ Siegenthaler, Program Manager, International & Academic Programs, UW Continuum College

Kristine Washburn, Professor of Physics & Astronomy, Everett Community College

Kevin Wheelock, Adjunct Professor of Physics, Bellevue College

Mike Williamson, Founder and President of Williamson & Associates

Arthur St. Clair Wright, Co-founder, Induced Polarization Associates; and Operations Manager, Williamson & Associates